January 31, 2022
Marketing
17:09
min

20 Podcasts that Made Me a Millionaire

Ali Abdaal
Sign up to Curiosity Stream to watch the deleted episodes of Deep Dive on Nebula: http://curiositystream.com/ali Other than books, podcasts are the single most important source I've had for learning new ideas over the past 5 years, and it's mostly down to listening to podcasts that I started this YouTube channel and ended up being pretty 'successful'. So in this video I want to share 26 of my favourite podcast recommendations that have, in various ways, helped my life. My Two Podcasts: Not Overthinking - https://notoverthinking.com/ Deep Dive Podcast - https://www.youtube.com/c/DeepDivewithAliAbdaal/videos The Tim Ferriss Show - https://tim.blog/podcast/ The Knowledge Project - https://fs.blog/knowledge-podcast/ Deviate - https://rolfpotts.com/deviate/ Bookworm - https://bookworm.fm/ Invest like the Best - https://podcasts.apple.com/gb/podcast/invest-like-the-best-with-patrick-oshaughnessy/id1154105909 The North Star Podcast - https://perell.com/podcast/ The Art of Manliness - https://www.artofmanliness.com/podcast/ Impact Theory - https://impacttheory.com/episodes/ The School of Greatness - https://podcasts.apple.com/gb/podcast/the-school-of-greatness/id596047499 The Diary of a CEO - https://podcasts.apple.com/gb/podcast/the-diary-of-a-ceo-with-steven-bartlett/id1291423644 The Huberman Lab - https://hubermanlab.com/ My First Million - https://www.mfmpod.com/ Indie Hackers - https://www.indiehackers.com/podcasts Noah Kagan Presents - https://okdork.com/podcast/ The Naval Podcast - https://nav.al/ Video Creators Podcast - https://videocreators.com/podcast/ The Gary Vee Audio Experience - https://www.garyvaynerchuk.com/podcast/ That Creative Life - https://www.thatcreative.life/ The Stalman Podcast - https://www.stalmanpodcast.com/ The Secret Podcast - https://podcasts.apple.com/us/podcast/the-secret-podcast/id1319433512 The Matti and Pete Show - https://www.mattiandpeteshow.com/ Tuxedo Time Podcast - https://www.youtube.com/c/thetuxedotimepodcast The Property Podcast - https://propertyhub.net/podcast/ Smart Passive Income - https://www.smartpassiveincome.com/listen/ MY FREE ONLINE COURSES: ๐Ÿš€ Productivity Masterclass - Principles and Tools to Boost Your Productivity - https://go.aliabdaal.com/course/productivity ๐ŸŽฌ Video Editing with Final Cut Pro X - From Beginner to YouTuber - https://go.aliabdaal.com/course/video-editing ๐ŸŽ“ How to Study for Exams - An Evidence-Based Masterclass - https://go.aliabdaal.com/course/studying PART-TIME YOUTUBER ACADEMY: ๐Ÿฟ My 6-week live online course - https://academy.aliabdaal.com MY FAVOURITE GEAR: ๐ŸŽฅ My YouTube Camera Gear - https://kit.co/AliAbdaal โŒจ๏ธ My Keyboard - Wireless Coral mechanical keyboard (Cherry Blue) - https://go.aliabdaal.com/keyboard ๐Ÿ“ My favourite iPad Screen Protector - Paperlike - https://go.aliabdaal.com/paperlike ๐ŸŽ’ My Desk Accessories + Todo List - Ugmonk - https://go.aliabdaal.com/ugmonk MY FAVOURITE SOFTWARE: โœ๏ธ The best summaries of books (Shortform) - https://go.aliabdaal.com/shortform ๐Ÿ“š How I remember what I read (Readwise) - https://go.aliabdaal.com/readwise ๐ŸŽต Where I get my Music (amazing for YouTubers) - https://go.aliabdaal.com/epidemicsound ๐ŸŽ™ My weekly podcast - https://www.notoverthinking.com My brother and I host a weekly podcast where we discuss happiness, creativity and the human condition. You can find it by searching โ€œNot Overthinkingโ€ on any podcast app (eg: Spotify, Apple Podcasts, Google Podcasts etc). WHO AM I: Iโ€™m Ali, a YouTuber, podcaster, soon-to-be author and ex-Doctor working in London, UK. I make videos that explore the strategies and tools that help us live happier, healthier and more productive lives. I also have a weekly podcast called Deep Dive (https://www.youtube.com/channel/UChfo46ZNOV-vtehDc25A1Ug), and I write a weekly email newsletter that contains some quick thoughts + links to interesting things (https://email.aliabdaal.com). Timestamps 00:00 Intro 00:42 The Tim Ferriss Show 02:12 The Knowledge Project 03:15 Deviate 04:54 Bookworm 05:48 Not Overthinking 06:20 Invest like the Best 06:22 The North Star Podcast 06:23 The Art of Manliness 06:25 Impact Theory 06:26 The School of Greatness 06:33 The Diary of a CEO 07:18 The Huberman Lab 08:11 My First Million 10:23 Indie Hackers 11:26 Noah Kagan Presents + Online Marketing Made Easy 11:51 The Naval Podcast 12:11 Video Creators Podcast 12:31 The Gary Vee Audio Experience 13:21 That Creative Life 13:23 The Stalman Podcast 13:25 The Secret Podcast 13:34 The Matti and Pete Show 13:37 Tuxedo Time Podcast 14:00 The Property Podcast 14:13 Smart Passive Income GET IN TOUCH: If youโ€™d like to talk, Iโ€™d love to hear from you. Tweeting @AliAbdaal directly will be the quickest way to get a response, but if your question is very long, feel free to email me at hi@aliabdaal.com. I try my best to reply to things but there sadly aren't enough hours in the day to respond to everyone ๐Ÿ˜ญ
a smiling man sitting at the bar with headphones on his ears while looking into the camera, with white background that makes it appear to be blurry
See the video